JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Northeast students named Curiosity Award Winners!

Lexie Smith, Curiosity Challenge Award Winner

Congratulations to 8 Northeast students who were named winners of the MIT 2017 Curiosity Challenge. Students who dared to take the Curiosity Challenge were asked to write an essay or poem, draw or take a picture about their curiosity and tell how it prompted them to explore their world. These students were selected out of the 3400 entries received by selection committee. The winners were honored at the Curiosity Awards on April 23, 2017 at the Cambridge Science Festival. The following Northeast students were Curiousity Award Winners:

Nithiya Mark

Naomie Lenteu

Bella Massa

Lexie Smith

Vladimir O’Connell

Ryan Reynolds

Ani Ghonyan

Tanya Shukla


Our Schools
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Site Search
District Home
Waltham High School
Kennedy Middle School
McDevitt Middle School
FitzGerald Elementary
MacArthur Elementary
Northeast Elementary
Plympton Elementary
Stanley Elementary
Whittemore Elementary
Waltham Dual Language School