[ close without saving ]
[ close ]
[ close & refresh ]

 


 

Waltham High School Physical Education Department

Mission Statement

Physical education is an integral part of the total education process.  The adage, "a sound mind in a sound body" is still very appropriate today.  Schools are responsible for the total development of the student and must be committed to developing the body as well as the mind.  Our mission in physical education is to develop each student to his/her fullest potential for future success in society.  Physical education teaches how and why the body moves and promotes the mental and social development of the child through physical activity.  Physical education is also committed to providing all students with the knowledge and skills to become healthy and active individuals. By participating regularly in a broad spectrum of activities, students have a channel of learning that allows each of them, regardless of ability, to meet physical challenges, develop essential motor skills, assess individual abilities, appreciate the fun and joy of human movement, and at the same time develop strategies for improvement. 

6-12 Nutrition Survey for PEP Grant June 2014

K-5 Nutrition Survey for PEP Grant June 2014

 

Director of Physical Education

William Foley

(781)314-5472

Physical Education Teachers

John Bourque

(781)314-6497

bourquej@k12.waltham.ma.us

Brenda Burke

(781)314-5475

burkeb@k12.waltham.ma.us

Lori Casinghino

(781)314-5473

Casinghinol@k12.waltham.ma.us

John McCue

(781)314-6493

johnmccue@k12.waltham.ma.us

Denise Nugent

(781)314-5474

nugentd@k12.waltham.ma.us

Russell Sorin

(781)314-7478

sorinr@k12.waltham.ma.us

Richard Vittum

(781)314-7149

vittumr@k12.waltham.ma.us

 


High School Calendar

< | Aug | Sep | Oct
S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

All Months


RSS Feed for Athletics

 


Athletic Calendar @ higschoolsports.net  



Click Here for Google Translate  |  Contact WebManager

 

Powered by Content Management