[ close without saving ]
[ close ]
[ close & refresh ]

Welcome to the

    James FitzGerald Elementary School

Our Panther Pride we always show, every day we learn and grow!  ________________________________________________

Students in Grades 3 through 5 will be transitioning from MCAS in Math and English Language Arts to the PARCC assessment during Spring 2016. 

PARCC Schedule  

                    Tuesday, April 26            Grade 5 ELA Unit 1

                    Wednesday, April 27       Grade 5 ELA Unit 2

                    Thursday, April 28          Grade 5 ELA Unit 3

                    Monday, May 2               Grade 4 ELA Unit 1

                    Tuesday, May 3              Grade 4 ELA Unit 2

                    Wednesday, May 4         Grade 4 ELA Unit 3

                    Thursday, May 5            Grade 3 ELA Unit 1

                    Friday, May 6                 Grade 3 ELA Unit 2

                    Monday, May 9               Grade 3 ELA Unit 3

                    Tuesday, May 10            Grade 5 Math Unit 1

                    Wednesday, May 11       Grade 5 Math Unit 2

                    Thursday, May 12          Grade 5 Math Unit 3

                    Friday, May 13               Grade 5 Math Unit 4

                    Monday, May 16             Grade 4 Math Unit 1

                    Tuesday, May 17            Grade 4 Math Unit 2

                    Wednesday, May 18       Grade 4 Math Unit 3

                    Wednesday, May 18       Grade 5 STE Session I

                    Thursday, May 19          Grade 4 Math Unit 4

                    Thursday, May 19          Grade 5 STE Session II

                    Friday, May 20               Grade 3 Math Unit 1

                    Monday, May 23             Grade 3 Math Unit 2

                    Tuesday, May 24            Grade 3 Math Unit 3

                    Wednesday, May 25       Grade 3 Math Unit 4

We are always excited to have parents and families supporting the learning at FitzGerald! Please be advised that any and all persons employed by, contracting with or volunteering in the Waltham Public Schools are subject to a CORI report.  In addition all staff and chaperones are required to be fingerprinted per MA state law. English and Español

 

What's Happening at FitzGerald 

Math Happenings at FitzGerald Newsletter 

Math Happenings at FitzGerald (Spanish) 

 

Dual Language Immersion Program

Click here for Program Information

Waltham Public Schools Curriculum Department Pages:

Waltham Support Services Website - Tips and Tools


A.L.I.C.E Curriculum for Parental Review 

*K-3 and *4-5

Elementary Science News

Instructional Technology/Library

Mathematics Department Happenings 


Panther PRIDE Core Values 

Positive Attitude, Respect, Integrity, Determination, Excellence, Personal Ownership, Role Model, Individuality, Dignity, Empathy. 

Our School Mission Statement: Our Panther PRIDE we always show, everyday we learn and grow!

April's Core Value:

Individuality: Being your own unique self; being proud of who you are; making your own decisions and accepting others individuality. 

Upcoming Dates:

April 5th - Tuesday: Early Release 1:00 PM Dismissal

April 5th - Tuesday: School Council Meeting 4:45 pm

April 5th - Tuesday: PTO Meeting 6:30 pm

April 18th - 22nd: School Vacation Week

April 26th - Tuesday: PARCC testing begins

Library Catalog @ your digital library - ebooks and audiobooks

link to YALSA Teen Book finder applink to YALSA Teen Book finder app

Instructional Technology Library BlogQR Code for Instrructional Technology/Library Blog

RightToggle

 

FitzGerald School Calendar

< | Aug | Sep | Oct
S M T W T F S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31


Click Here for Google Translate  |  Contact WebManager

 

Powered by Content Management